• AHS Site Council

    The Ashland High School Site Council is a representative, school building-based committee established in accordance with Massachusetts General Laws Chapter 71, Section 59C. It provides an exciting opportunity for teachers, students, parents, and community members to join together to support the school principal in decision making. Each brings a different and mutually complementary perspective on school improvement goals and plans. School site council members don't just represent their own interests; they have an obligation to make decisions that will best serve the whole school community. 

    In summary, the role of the Ashland High School Site Council is to:
    •   Develop an improvement plan for the high school that is presented to the School Committee for approval
    •   Improve the student handbook
    •   Serve as an advisor to the principal 
    Please see the 2019-2022 AHS School Improvement Plan for full details.  At the high level, the plan aims to:

    •    Improve curriculum and instruction at AHS
    •    Address school climate issues, ensuring safety and discipline, and fostering greater respect and tolerance for differences at AHS
    •    Preserve, monitor and create greater student opportunities for, and involvement in, extra-curricular activities
    •    Create a better, more efficient system to communicate with AHS parents 

    Meeting Dates 

    All AHS Site Council meetings will be held at 4:00pm - 5:30pm in the AHS Library except when a change of venue has been noted.   Proposed dates (below) will be accepted or changed at one of the first two meetings. 
  • AHS Site Council Members


    Kelley St. Coeur, Principal

    Erin Lachapelle, Dean of Students

    Meghan Sullivan, Dean of Students

    Mark Terry, School Committee Liaison


    Aleisha Egan

    Marybeth Gallant

    Chad McGowan

    Jennifer Pavia-Shiels

    Janet Twomey



    Heidi Kaufman

    Carrie Marchetti

    Magaly Melo

    Mary Jane Pecze

    Rachel Deyette Werkema

    Lynn Zayac



    Ella Fong (12)

    Mayamin Ibnat (11)

    Mihalis Koutouvos (12)

    Carly Larson (10)

    Natalia Melnick (9)